Hey, love ya's

Forum rules
- Comments must be civil and on topic
- Back up claims with evidence/reasoning/sources (posting links is allowed)
- No commercials/harassment/spam
KTArsenal

Hey, love ya's

Post by KTArsenal » Wed Dec 28, 2022 11:34 pm

So, thanks for having me. I'm a writer (secondly) which automatically excludes me from being a scientist. The English language studies are basically reading and writing comprehension. Science is experimentation and testing of evidence to potentially bring a new model of fact from study. I love it, I enjoy it, but I'm not smart enough to be in that club. I'm really happy that a lot of human beings are, though. Some of my favorite people are scientists: Tyson, Sagan, Dr. Greg Graffin, and Dr. Milo Aukerman.

I bought Geron in 2019 because, honestly, I wanted to invest in the future of cancer medicine. Telomeres were mentioned to me at a bar one summer's day in 2015.

It was in Myrtle Beach, SC, and I poo-pooed it as though I was an oncologist that believed telomeres were only an unproven, theoretical structure tied to chromosomes. "Telomeres!" he charged, as I drank in disbelief. "They're tied to chromosomes!"

"Telomeres?!? Pssh," I muttered under my breath. Shots over shots, that's all he wanted to talk about.

I finally submitted and asked, "are there any companies that are fully committed to telomeres in cancer?"

"No."

Fast-forward to 2019. I found telomeres through Google, just on a whim. It mentioned Geron. I noticed that Geron was beaten down due to the discontinuation decision but also that imetelstat was fast-tracked. I was intrigued.

I watched the PPS. Languished in the low $1.20's for a long time. I began to build a position because of that conversation I had with a drunk scientist in Myrtle Beach.

I also became a patron of imetelchat.

And have read the words of some awesome writers. No shit, you have quite a talent beyond your normal jobs, if those jobs are many.

Biopearl
Kmall