Ground Swell - Voluntary Help

Forum rules
- Comments must be civil and on topic
- Back up claims with evidence/reasoning/sources (posting links is allowed)
- No commercials/harassment/spam
ashah

Ground Swell - Voluntary Help

Post by ashah » Wed Feb 20, 2019 10:27 pm

Attached below is an email I send (tried to send) to Geron Management after the 2018 crash. Posting Unedited to maintain transparency, and solicit ideas.
================================
Dear Geron Management,
First, I hope you are doing well under the circumstances.  The eyes of the world, and most
importantly, the hopes of the patients lie on you.  When the going gets tough, the tough get
going. Now is our time to get going.

I am A***** S***, and my eclectic professional journey seems to have been molded for
precisely such an opportunity.  I have nearly 10 years of experience in product development,
nearly 10 years of experience in Oncology Drug Development (A***) supporting cross
functional product strategy teams (Clinical, Commercial, Regulatory, Manufacturing), and
nearly 5 years of executive experience in technology services industry.
From the outside (my limited perspective), Geron’s expected challenges (and potential
response) are included below. To be clear, the challenges outlined are my assumptions which
need to be validated, and are likely (not certainly) to be true:
 Challenge #1: Geron needs to maximize resources and reach the next decision point
expeditiously.  Recommendations: Target professionals who are very familiar with the
product & strategy and explore hiring them or bring them as consultants (assuming
limited non-compete exists). Target Janssen subcontractors or their employees if
Janssen employees are out of reach (I have experience doing this at VSolvit).  Geron
needs a few generalists who have - grown teams rapidly, handled wide range of cross
functional responsibilities, and can bridge strategy with execution.  Target