Quote from Dr. Stephen Hahn FDA Commissioner

Forum rules
- Comments must be civil and on topic
- Back up claims with evidence/reasoning/sources (posting links is allowed)
- No commercials/harassment/spam
biopearl123

Quote from Dr. Stephen Hahn FDA Commissioner

Post by biopearl123 » Tue Aug 25, 2020 4:25 pm

“I just want to emphasize this point, because I don’t want you to gloss over this number,” he said. “We dream in drug development of something like a 35 percent mortality reduction. This is a major advance in the treatment of patients. This is a major advance.”
Hahn added: “Many of you know I was a cancer doctor before I became FDA commissioner. And a 35 percent improvement in survival is a pretty substantial clinical benefit."

OH REALLY?

This quote was in the context of his comments regarding convalescent plasma treatment for COVID patients. bp

bucbeard

Re: Quote from Dr. Stephen Hahn FDA Commissioner

Post by bucbeard » Tue Aug 25, 2020 8:20 pm

Well Dr. Hahn, prove it. Prove your recommitment to this and repair your damaged image by authorizing the same approval for Imetelstat, which has the safety profile and success data to back it up.

huntingonthebluffs

Post by huntingonthebluffs » Tue Aug 25, 2020 10:43 pm